Modeling with Impact


It seems your browser does not accept cookies. To continue into this site, you need to accept cookies from the domain
July 4, 2012 - July 6, 2012
University Pablo de Olavide
Ctra. de Utrera, km. 1

EcoMod2012 Proceedings

Create a CD of the EcoMod2012 Conference Proceedings:  Download the iso file from the following link (Choose save file as ISO on your computer. The file is 244MB, please allow some time for the download). Use your program of choice to create a CD from the .iso file. Recommended software are Windows Disc Image Burner, CDBurnerXP, and ImgBurn.


Important Deadlines

January 31, 2012: Abstract submission deadline

April 1, 2012: Early registration deadline

May 1, 2012: Deadline for uploading the full version of the accepted papers and for registration


You can register and pay online or fax us the completed registration form.

The registration fee is 340 euros, 390 euros after April 1st 2012. Registration includes:

  • Conference information / documentation
  • Morning and afternoon refreshment breaks
  • Conference lunches
  • Welcome reception
  • Social events

The registration fee for PhD students is 250 euros. If you want to benefit from the reduced fee, please send a copy of your student card along with your registration form.

The accompanying person registration fee is 180 euros per person, 230 euros after April 1st 2012 . The fee covers:

  • Welcome reception
  • Gala dinner

Please note that the fee for accompanying persons does not include admission to the scientific sessions, coffee and lunch, or any conference documentation.

Confirmation of your registration will be sent after receipt of payment.


Follow this link for recommended hotels

Invitations/Visa Letters

The University Pablo de Olavide of Seville will provide an invitation letter to paid conference attendees. To request an invitation letter for yourself or a guest, you must complete the registration form and pay in full the registration fee before the deadlines.

Registration cancellation policy

All registration cancellations must be received in writing via email to Frederic Dramais ( by the dates listed below.

For cancellation requests received before April 31, 2012, full refund will be provided minus 30 euros for administrative charges.

For cancellation requests received between May 1 and May 31, 2012, a refund of 50% will be provided.

No refund will be given for cancellation requests received after May 31, 2012.

No-shows are subject to the full registration fee.

Refunds will be issued within 30 business days after the conference concludes.

Conference substitution policy

Substitutions for the conference will be allowed at any time. Please contact Frederic Dramais to request a transfer/substitution.


All the papers presented at the conference will be published on a CD-ROM by the EcoMod Press in the conference proceedings. The papers will also be posted in PDF format on the conference web site. The copyright stays with authors so that they can publish the paper in any other formats.

Scientifc Committee

Ali Bayar (Co-Chair), Alejandro Cardanete (Co-Chair), Lucian-Liviu Albu (Romania), Keshab Bhattarai (UK), Andries Brandsma (Spain), Jean-Louis Brillet (France), Andre Dramais (Belgium), Christian Dreger (Germany), Can Erbil (USA), Karl Farmer (Austria), Mario Fortuna (Portugal), Patrick George (Canada), Yadulla Hesenli (Azerbaijan), Claudia Kemfert (Germany), Motaz Khorshid (Egypt), Denise Konan (USA), Zuzana Kristkova (Tcheque Rep.), Ulrike Lehr (Germany), Andreas Loeschel (Germany), Boris Majcen (Slovenia), Robert M'Barek (Spain), Marcel Merette (Canada), Slaven Mickovic (Slovenia), Bulat Mukhamediyev (Kazakhstan), Durmus Ozdemir (Turkey), Juan Carlos Parra (Spain), Javier Perez (Spain), Ionut Purica (Romania), Jose Manuel Rueda-Cantuche (Spain), Panos Tsakloglou (Greece), Vilayet Valiyev (Azerbaijan), Dirk Willenbockel (UK)

Local Organizing Committee

Antonio F. Amores (Secretary), Francisco J. André, Manuel Alejandro Cardenete (Chair), Franciso J. de Miguel, M. Carmen Delgado, Patricia D. Fuentes, M. Carmen Lima, Macarena Lozano-Oyola, Jorge Manuel López-Alvarez, Alfredo Mainar, Manuel Ordóñez, Carmen R. Morrilla, Inmaculada Rodríguez-Puerta, Eulalia Romero, Ángel F. Tenorio